Resources

Educational and Teaching Resources

Interfaces Program WEB TUTORIALS in Multiscale Biological Modeling

http://multiscalebiology.ucsd.edu/

SBA Webinar SBIR: Hearing from CEOs who have led successful SBIR/STTR-backed companies. Webinar Registration:  http://center.ncet2.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=690

 

Individual Development Plan Resources

My IDP http://myidp.sciencecareers.org/

Science Careers, Opportunities Come Through People  http://sciencecareers.sciencemag.org/career_magazine/previous_issues/articles/2013_07_16/caredit.a1300146

 

NIH Policy Resources

Public Access and Publications http://publicaccess.nih.gov/

Responsible Conduct of Research  https://oir.nih.gov/sourcebook/ethical-conduct/responsible-conduct-research-training

Rigor and Reproducibility Presentation, A. Bandrowski. 2016 October 31 http://www.interfaces.com/sites/interfaces.ucsd.edu/files/2016-17_Bandrowski.A_Rigor_Transp_Oct_2016.pptx

 

Professional Development

National Institutes of Health (NIH) US NLM Job Bulletin  https://content.govdelivery.com/accounts/USNLMJOBS/bulletins/16c21f6   

National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering Career site  https://www.nibib.nih.gov/about-nibib/careers

2016-2017 UC San Diego Professional Development and Industry Recruitment https://career.ucsd.edu/_files/Recruitment%20Calendar.pdf

UCSD Career Services Center http://career.ucsd.edu/
Ph.D. Career Services http://career.ucsd.edu/phd-and-masters-students/index.html

UC San Diego Career Center, Online Career Development Tools, including video interview  https://career.ucsd.edu/about-us/online-applications.html

Association for Women in Science, San Diego Chapter http://sdawis.org/

Biocom San Diego EVENTS https://www.biocom.org/s/Events

UCSD Graduate Division Ph.D.  Professional Development Resources http://graduatedivision.ucsd.edu/current-students/professional-development.html

LaunchPad Professionalization Workshops, Rady Center UC San Diego   http://rady.ucsd.edu/exec/workshops/

Graduate Women in Science & Engineering UC San Diego GradWISE  http://gradwise.ucsd.edu/

Fellowship Application - Dannon Gut Microbiome  http://www.dannon.com/fellowship-application/

Seminars

UCSD Bioengineering http://be.ucsd.edu/all_seminars

UCSD Biomedical Sciences http://biomedsci.ucsd.edu/calendar/seminars.html

UCSD Chemistry and Biochemistry http://www-chem.ucsd.edu/chemistry-web/seminars.html

UCSD Institute of Engineering in Medicine (IEM) http://iem.ucsd.edu/

UCSD Materials Science and Engineering http://matsci.ucsd.edu/

UCSD Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering http://maeweb.ucsd.edu/seminars

UCSD Moore’s Cancer Center http://cancer.ucsd.edu/research-training/fellowships/lectures/Pages/directors-seminar.aspx

UCSD Nanoengineering http://ne.ucsd.edu/news_events 

UCSD Neurosciences http://healthsciences.ucsd.edu/education/neurograd/about/Pages/seminar-series.aspx

UCSD Physics https://www-physics.ucsd.edu/seminars_colloquia.php

UCSD School of Medicine Cellular Molecular Medicine http://healthsciences.ucsd.edu/som/cmm/news/seminars/Pages/default.aspx

Salk Institute http://www.salk.edu/events/scientific_seminars.html

Sanford Burnham http://www.sanfordburnham.org/pages/calendar.aspx

Scripps Institute of Oceanography https://scripps.ucsd.edu/event-calendar/seminars

Scripps Research Institute http://www.scripps.edu/events/